If you name a show “Penny Dreadful” you better make sure its good

I just saw my first episode of Penny Dreadful. Vampires? A missing daughter? ug. Most boring of all though, a scene where this spiritual medium/tarot card reader is praying before a cross and a bunch of bugs spill out from the back of it covering the wall. Who needs this fictionalized account when you’ve got Sister Christfuck and Her roaches? I mean the real fucking thing! I’ll watch a few more episodes, I read in some reviews theres some blasphemy I should probably see; might be good for a laugh.

Leave a Reply

